Some people believe that confidence wins bigger games that knowledge alone cannot. Also, that accumulating knowledge makes no sense until one has the confidence to put it to use.

This age of technology and development is considered as an information age. Nowadays the one who has the information is considered to be powerful. Here, information means the knowledge. Knowledge industry is at the boom. Some argue that confidence is crucial to represent the knowledge you have, otherwise it will be useless. In following paragraphs, I will contemplate on this statement and would conclude my belief. To start with the confidence, it is essential in every aspect of our life. With confidence only, an individual can win any race. For instance, in interviews, questions are asked which are totally irrelevant to the subject to just check the confidence. In addition to this, it is required for a person to be confident while representing any truth otherwise listener might not trust. For example, while presenting a new product of the company, if a representative feels nervous, the customer might think something wrong about the item. On the other hand, sometimes, people bluff the biggest lies in over confidence which make them looser. Take an example of a doctor who promises to cure a cancer at the last stage in a day with confidence. None will trust them whatever amount of intelligence he has. Moreover, knowledge is the prime factor for success as without it, getting a job and keeping pace with the advanced technology is impossible. For instance, if an individual does not know how to operate a computer, he can not survive in this contemporary world. To conclude, although I do feel that confidence is the require to present the knowledge, knowledge is the more important.