5. Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, fifty percent of people believe that government should investing in tracks, bridges, highways instead of expanding public transportation. From my point of view, public transportation is intrinsic part of each cities. So, every cities governments have to focus on their public transportation. There are several reasons why I would argue against spending money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. Firstly, scientists predict that cities population would increase in next 50 years. So just public transportation could survive cities from heavy traffic and clogging the streets. On the other words, governments should devise new ideas to expand a public transportation ad a solution to face population growth. Secondly, people tend to use their own cars as a result of concentrating on roads and tracks leads that leads to air pollution as a massive problem. Finally, gas consuming will increase as a result of utilize personal cars. On the other hand, if government focus on track and public transportation simultaneously, so it would be appropriate for civilian. They can use their personal cars in emergency cases. Also they can use public transportation to save their expenses. Furthermore, expanding the roads prevent a disruptive and heavy traffic in cities. So satisfaction of civilian is increased as a result of this.