4. Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked.

With the development in technology, traveling worldwide has become much easier than in previous decades; hence tourism significantly contributes to the country's revenue. As you may guess, the more tourism becomes crucial for states, the more downsides that they may face arises. I strongly believe that tourism adversely affects numerous countries in many ways, although it brings money. Based on the traditional culture of societies and environmental pollution, this essay sides with the idea that tourism's disadvantages cannot be ignored. First and foremost, every civilization has its unique characteristic; thereby, travelers from different parts of the world visit countries with their own cultural truths and beliefs, severely threatening conventional culture. Tourists may seriously offend locals even if they do not intend to do this. In the end, overload alternation in traditional lifestyle may ruin countries' historical context. However, even worse, foreign visitors may bother natives with their normal behaviors in their states. This endangers the travelers' safety and eventually increases the crime rate. Consequently, a country's reputation increasingly degrades. Furthermore, every human can be considered as a potential polluter of the environment; thus, the rising of tourists' numbers increases environmental contamination exponentially. Visitors may throw away various materials that cannot dissolve in nature, such as plastic bags, bottles, cups, etc. Moreover, renting private cars or hailing taxis for going somewhere would boost air pollution. The growing rate of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere would trigger climate change. If we do not halt this situation, there would be nowhere worth visiting, even live. To sum up, tourism has ups and downs like every life case, nevertheless, disregarding its disadvantages would finally damage states' culture and atmosphere. Income coming from tourism charms authorities, yet they should take its cons into consideration immediately. Protecting culture and environment from tourism' disadvantages should be two profound emphases when the government is looking for a solution.