4. Nowadays, pollution and waste levels are increasing rapidly. How does this affect ordinary people? What steps can be taken to overcome this problem?

Global warming is rising at an alarming rate these days, and one of the main reasons for this is the spike in pollution and garbage amounts. Such high levels have a massive impact on the lives of common folks. Although the damages are many, they can be resolved through certain measures that monitor and control our environment. In this essay, we shall elaborate the effects and possible solutions to these problems further. With the rampant progress in population and globalization, there has been a significant rise in pollution and waste productions. The main problems caused by these high levels are health problems, for example, diseases like cholera, malaria, dengue and typhoid are widespread in the local community which is because of the close proximity of dumping grounds near residential areas. Other health issues caused by air contamination are asthma, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease and breathlessness which are life-threatening. Moreover, unsanitary conditions and noisy automobiles worsen the entire atmosphere everywhere, making it difficult to commute. Lastly, the ecosystem around people is dying due to these complications, as trees, plantations, animals are being affected tremendously either by loss of habitat or depletion of resources. However, these faults are not irreversible and can be rectified over time. On the other hand, there are steps taken by communities as well as higher authorities to resolve these circumstances. The most efficient solution is to recycle and re-use materials, and ban certain products like plastic. Another option is the relocation of factories away from urban places, plus decreasing the production of any new ones. Furthermore, the use of biodegradable materials, and proper sewage treatments can be used to reduce the number of garbage levels. Similarly, people should be educated and encouraged about trees and how to plant one. Additionally, alternative source of electricity, for example, solar power, wind power or biofuels should be mandated. To summarize, the derogatory impact that normal people endure due to pollution and waste are numerous, but there are steps that should be undertaken before it is too late. Nevertheless, nature has provided us countless times, and so it is time we should give something in return.