Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people believe in the saying that "The teenagers are the hope of the future" it was quoted by The Philippines national hero. Requiring them to provide community service with their excess time can give an advantage for both the teenagers and the community. With this essay i will provide some examples that will show how i strongly agree with this. Young adults, the next generation of leaders, we must plant to their mind and soul the love for their nation. We must start early showing them what can they give to their neighborhood even at young age. For example, back in the Philippines we have the so called " Sanggunian Kabataan" translated as Association for Youths. This is a part of local government election are also initiated every 6 years, with regards to this the government are empowering them by providing local projects that can help the youths in the community. Furthermore, this extra-curricular activity that helps those kids can also divert their attetion against drugs and alcohol. They become more resourceful, they can express themselves through arts that can benefit beautified the community. In my personal view, I strongly believe that they must be required for providing service to the local government without pay, we must show them the love for their peoples doesn't need to have monetary equivalent. And with this we start to embed them the sense of responsibility to the nation, to their community and to the people around them.