In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

In many cities, there no space available for the construction of new homes; therefore, the best option is to build houses in the countryside. Many people think that it is vital to save the countryside from construction work. This essay agrees with this statement because building new houses reduces the farming land and there will be increase in pollution in rural areas. The main reason why protection of countryside is important because acquisition of farming land for building houses reduces the area for growing crops. If this practice is carried out for a number of places, there will be significant reduction in farm area. For a long run, it may effect the supply of food products. For example, a recent study by Cambridge University found that every year, nearly one hundred thousand hectare land is acquired by housing companies to build new houses and if this trend contniues it can result in lower production of crops. Another reason for this is that building houses in the countryside rise the pollution level the local area. This is because vehicles used by people living in new houses will emit fumes causing air pollution and household waste degrades the quality of soil in the nearby area. There will be an overall increase in the pollution the area. To illustrate, I live in the countryside and I have seen that from last few years, housing companies are building new houses every year, and with this increased population in my area pollution is also increased significantly. In conclusion, It is important to save the rural area’s farming land because acquisition of farms for houses reduces land for farming and there will be increase in the pollution level in the area.