4 core skills in learning english

The purpose of this report is to evaluate the results of a survey asked from students about their English skills. Of the 8 students were asked about their opinions about English skills. Listening Listening is a difficult skill for students due to the lack of opportunities for language experience with the target language. One of the interviewed students states that listening is difficult for him, and it is difficult for him to solve exercises in this language where listening exists. But most of them students say that listening is the simplest and most understandable skill for them. They shared secrets to help them improve their listening skills. One of the popular ways is to listen to songs in English. It will help you listen and understand lyrics. Another equally important idea for improving listening is to watch films in their original language, that is, in English. If you do not understand the whole text and meaning of the film, you can include sub as advised by Mushtariy Mohigul and Yodgora. Speaking As noted by several respondents, speaking is a productive skill in the English language. The 30 percent of surveyed claim that speaking is the most difficult skill when learning a language. The reason for the difficulty is that they are embarrassed to make mistakes, speak with an accent, and so on. But only one of the students voted that speaking is easy and simple for him. He told his secrets to improve speaking English. He practices his speaking skill by watching English movies and repeating phrases and sentences after them. This method helped him to get rid of shame during a conversation in English. Reading Reading as one of the indicators of being literate is an art of interpreting a written discourse. According to the survey results, reading is not given to anyone difficult to understand and difficult to solve. A significant percentage of students confirm that reading is given on easily. It is not difficult for them to solve reading exercises. Their life hack is that they read a lot of books in English. They claim that if you do not understand a word in the text, then it is not obligatory to look for a translation from the dictionary. It is possible to find the meanings of an incomprehensible word in context. The following method to improve reading was recommended to us by Nilufar. She improves her reading skills by reading articles and making notes to them. Writing Writing has become more important and "teaching language as a system of communication rather than as an object of study has become more recognized ”The majority of students recognized that writing is the most difficult aspect of the English language. Writing is a productive skill where you need to come up with ideas, create new forms of scripture. But despite all these difficulties, 2 of the respondents said that they like writing. They shared their skills to improve writing in English. First of all, you need to read more. When a person reads a book or articles, he receives a lot of information that he can then use when writing. Another interesting episode that Veronica shared with us. Chatting with friends - this is a very great way in the 21st century. Since we all spend no more than 8 hours with the phone. If we start communicating with friends in English, we will improve the skill without any difficulties. And the last method is to write essays on any topic. This will help us understand the structure and help us find our method and form of writing. In conclusion, each skill are very important so that students can develope their skills faster and a more efficent way. I believe that these skill are extremely important as people useing it in their every day life.