4. A good friend must have two/three/four important qualities

In our lives, no one can make sure that they have never have a friend. We can make friends easily with just a text to some strangers on facebook with the same interest, or say hi with someone at the concert you have just met few minutes ago. But being good friends or finding a good friend is not an easy path. Yes, it takes time to know who is being nice to you and who is lying to you but if your friend has three or maybe all four of these factors, he or she is truly a good friend. The most important base of all relationship is respect from one to another. If he (or she) is a true friend, your secrets will and always stay as a secret between the two of you. The reason why a true friend keeps a secret not because they will use that to threaten you or use that secret to make you do everything they want. They keep all big and small secrets because they know that you trust them and they respect your boundaries. Telling those secrets around means that they are betraying you and they do not care about you at all. Once a good friend knows about your secret, they will make sure they can do something to help you feel better or they will have their own ways to keep it to themselves. A good friend indeed is a friend in need, they said but sometimes, when you have a rough day at work and your head is full of bad thinking, you will need some space to be alone, without any disturbance from anyone at all to relax and heal your soul. A good friend will let you know that they are always right behind your back, waiting for you to comeback when you feel better and ready to join back to the normal life. It is hard to imagine what can happen in our minds when we are deeply depressed but all we need then was some alone time, and a good friend will respect that. They can’t do anything else but let you know that when you are ready to talk, they are right here and if you needed help, they would come right away. After the depression, some people will find out that when they did not pay attention, they might have made some mistakes and got themselves into troubles. It could be trouble at work or financial troubles and this is when you know who is the real good friend. A good friend will not only do everything they can to help you get through the hard days, but they also encourage and give you enough advices to get out of the trouble on your own, build up more experiences and learn the lesson by yourself. They will not let you behind and suffer on your own, they will company with you even in the worst time of your life. The same thing happens when your friends know you are going to have bad decisions. They have been there since the first day when your idea appeared and they have always been there until you told them that you will make the decision. They know what is the best for you and what is not, listen to them and take the advice because they know who you are, they know your strength and your weakness and they will stop you once they find out your idea is not working. Listen to them, think about their advices thoroughly but make your own decisions. A good friend will company with you in both good days and bad days, they respect your choice and willing to help you because they know that if you have already made up your mind, they will not make bad effects just to let you change the decision because they know that you need to try it by yourself. Without the failure, you will never learn your lessons and they will always do their best to support you, let you be the perfect yourself. All these four factors are only a part of how a good friend should be and these factors might be right or wrong with some people but in conclusion, you should know that if someone who never leave you behind, willing to help you without hesitating, keep your secrets and respect your alone time, that is a friend good enough to be considered to be the best friend.