5. Avoid stress when studying for a big test by taking the following actions

As a student, studying for a big test has always been a pressure and can cause a lot of stress to anyone. Here are some few tips to avoid stress during your study time. First, you need to make a study plan which suit your time table and not to close to the test day. Studying too much in a short time can cause headache and over load to your mind because our brains have to take too much information at the same time with high pressure. After having a plan, you need to pay attention to your health. Stay hydrated all the time to keep yourself fresh and do not skip meals to stay healthy. Your body will collapse if you study too much so you did not pay attention and ignore the fact that you need nutrition for your body to work. Skipping meals will only make things worse and you might miss the test due to health issues or might not be able to do your best. Another tips in not letting yourself overwhelmed while studying is taking a break. After about 45-60 minutes studying, you should stand up slowly, let your mind take a break from all the words and numbers, maybe do some simple exercises or just simply look at the sky and breath. These simple activities will let your mind being “dumb” and rest after long time of thinking and working hard. Studies have shown that if you keep studying and sitting at the same place in a long time, not only your spine, your eyes and your body is tired but also your brain can not take more information. This will make your study time ineffective and become a waste of time. The last tips you need to remember is go to sleep on time, do not stay up too late. Our brain processes a lot of information during a day. Not only the information you studied to remember but others too such as arranging words to help you studying. At a certain time of a day, our brain needs to sleep and stop taking in more information, your body will give you a lot of signs saying that you are too tired to study. Instead of pushing yourself too hard, you should listen to your body and go to sleep. The next morning when you are awake, you will soon realize that you made the right choice and your body is now healthy and ready to study more. These four tips are not suitable for everyone but they are the best way to study and stay healthy both in mental health and physical health.