3. When people succeed, it is because of hard work. luck has nothing to do with success.

Some people think that hard work is one and only factor which helps people to succeed, while others think that luck also influences success. Personally, I agree with the latter. The first reason I agree with it is that success is the ultimate goal of everyone. People try to achieve success in their work and study in many ways. Thanks to diligence and perseverance, some people can gain success. For instance, some of them memorize one hundred new words in a day, always repeat grammars and read books ten pages a day to become perfect in foreign language, particularly English, which is a global language; in the end, they can speak fluently and took the IELTS or TOEFL exam successfully. Therefore, I think that people’s effort and hard work influence their success. The other case I agree with it is that luck plays an important role in human life. It is because if people will be positive and will do the right things, luck will support and help them very much. For example, some people’s goal is done successfully without any problem; in my opinion, they are good people and they help others constantly. That is why, if we sincerely try to our right purpose, luck will help us, and we will become successful. We should be positive in order to achieve success. All in all, being hardworking and consistent is really important to be successful, and luck plays a role when we are better in person. In other words, being successful depends on not only hard work but also luck.