3. Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child’s success in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there is a colossal upsurge in the level of stress encountered in the contemporary life when matched with the medieval times. This has led to a rise in ailments associated with distress. Whilst, there are ways to bring this under control, I think non contentment on the part of the younger generation as well as bad governance is the major reason for this. To begin with, the prime cause of anxiety is the lack of contentment and non functional government. Individuals, especially the youths want to get rich overnight. They are not ready to start small the way it is done during the olden days. In fact, those termed as average rich are not contented and still engage in activities that will fetch more money. This get rich syndrome is evident in a research by the Lagos University Teaching Hospital to unravel the mystery behind the high rate of hypertension in youths. The result shows that, young individuals engage in other personal businesses asides their paid employment in order to augment their salary. As a result, they rarely have time to relax, which has a negative effect on their health. Additionally, the government has also played a role in increasing the level of nervousness in its citizens. The taxes remitted to the nation are not judiciously used. The populace lack sound sleep because of late arrival from work and rising early to work in order to boycott traffic gridlocks caused by bad roads not properly maintained by the government. Overall, inefficient government and the need to make more money is a major cause of stress in the younger generation. This menace can be curbed by unwinding and the provision of good road networks by the government. Modern generation should endeavour to relax more often to purify their minds and be relieved of tension. A research was carried out by the World Health Organization on how to reduce stress related illness and the result shows that relaxation is Paramount to mental well being. Furthermore, the government can help reduce anxiety level. This can be done by ensuring the optimum use of the nation's resources by providing basic amenities like good roads. Consequently, lesser hours will be spent in traffic which will help ease off the stress. In all, mental repose and good road networks will subdue stress related complaint. In conclusion, while there are various causes of sickness associated with stress, regular relaxation as well as the provision of better road for ease of movement will help eradicate the problem.