29. 10. 2017Some people think that spending a lot on birthday celebrations and wedding is a waste of money. But others think that it is important to young people and the society.

Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case. What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? These days, an overwhelming majority of people choose to run their own business rather than being employed by other people. I am of the opinion that strong desire to have flexibility in job encourages a large number of people to start their own business. However, they may face some difficulties in the future. Being self-employed gives individuals the privilege of choosing their own schedule and workplace. For example, self-employers have the chance to perform tasks from home. This means that they will not have to be worried about being late for trial or get stuck in a traffic jam to commute job every day. Moreover, they have full control over their own schedule, therefore they decide when and how much their job, in contrast to working for someone else or a company which usually requires set hours On the other hand, there are some drawbacks associated with self-employment. The main issue is that self-employed persons may have to be an accountant, human resource manager and so forth at the same time. It is mainly because they do not have enough money to hire other people to do these tasks, particularly at the start of business which they are on a tight budget and many of them are not even able to pay their own bills and debt. Consequently, they have to bear mounting pressure. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that being your own master has many upsides and that is why many people decide to be a self-employed, although this trend has some drawbacks as well.