2679 who do you think western doctors are more reticent to prescribe medicines than their asian counterparts?

Unprecedented consumption of packaged food is gaining momentum as people are more likely to intake this food over the homemade dishes. While this practice offers the advantage of providing free time to utilise on other works, I believe that consuming fast food has a detrimental effect on consumer's health The main advantage of eating convenience food is the availability of spare time to complete other works. Gone are the days, when people had to cook their meals for eating during breaks. Individuals, nowadays, can purchase food from eating joints- available at the each corner of every street- instead of relying on their homemade food. Thanks to this, everyone, now, has plenty of free time to devote to other works or leisure activities: sleeping for long hours, giving proper time to their children or making an assignment. A recent research by WHO revealed that an average person, especially females, are saving around an hour to take care of their wards by not making food for the lunch breaks and purchasing from cafeterias. Despite rendering free time, packaged foods adversely affect the health of individuals. Most of the packaged foods are prepared using high amounts of preservatives to lengthen their quality and several synthetic chemicals- glutamines- are used to enhance the taste of fast foods. Although it appears to be more delicious than homemade food, nutritious values of such foods are almost lost while cooking. Therefore, consumption of heavily contaminated food left individuals fall prey to several diseases, such as obesity, high blood pressure and cardiovascular problems. In England, for example, it has been found that 70 percent of office goers are overweight, given the high proportion of their daily intake consists packaged food, which deteriorate their health. In conclusion, while consuming ready to eat food can make an individual get rid of a painstaking task of cooking, I believe that consumption of such foods has ill-effects on the health of individuals. Ergo, one should adopt to homemade food in order to bypass several life-threatening diseases.