2303 do you think parents should make a point of taking their children to see a variety of different places? why or why not?

Living in solitude has become a concerning trend over the recent years. People now are reluctant to socialise due to various reasons. Some of the predominant ones will be discussed in the following paragraphs and also a resolution to this problem. To begin, with a major contribution to living in isolation from society is the technology. With the advent of communication technologies and applications, people prefer to stay connected with the people they already know rather than heading out to socialise with their neighbours. Another benefactor I believe is the comfort zone which a person creates within his or her four walls. Unless they are ready to move out the comfort bubble, it is very less likely that they would go to their neighbours for anything. This issue requires a modern solution as I feel that it is the modern generation which has started disconnecting from the community around them. Having restrictions on the use of electronic gadgets has can be a solution to this. I say this with a personal experience as I used to come home after office, make coffee and sit and watch movies online almost every day until I saw my high movie time usage. Since then I mitigated my screen time and started going out to run where I met my neighbour. We are running partners now and also I was introduced to other neighbours through him. Hence, reducing the time we spend on screens and stepping outside can give a good sense of community and social life. In conclusion, technology and creating a comfort zone in the house are great contributors to isolating self from the neighbourhood unless one manages to shut their screen and takes the effort to do outdoor activities.