Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Many people view educational institutions as a premise where children can learn good manners. While on the flip side, this is considered as the duty of the parents to teach children morally. I tend to believe that both entities are equally responsible for the good up-bringing of a child. To begin with, schools play a vital role in the formation of a child’s moral abilities. Every child spends a major portion of his/her life in schools, where, they are exposed to different behaviors, atmosphere and situations, thus, it is obligatory for the staff (teachers and principles) to shape up the learners. According to a report, a child’s schooling maps up the mindset which has a great impact their moral conduct. On the contrary, parents are the first instructors of a baby, therefore, it is their duty to help the youngster understand the difference between right and wrong. As children tend to pick up more from their guardians as it is indirect learning and helps in building up their perception about the surroundings. For example, a toddler mimics the actions of the up bringers and follows their example in every code of conduct in the life ahead. However, the young ones acquire more from the people around them. This means that both: learning places and the birth parents, are equally participating in the development of a minor’s character. A survey depicted the fact that the moral up-bringing should be done by both. To wrap up the discussion, a child may prove to be a good citizen if the two educators participate equally and responsibly.