(2017) In the past, knowledge was stored in books; nowadays, knowledge is stored in the Internet. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Traditionally, knowledge has always been written down on books right from our ancestor. But nowadays, technology has taken over, we are given the opportunity to access knowledge through the internet without stress of walking around for a particular book. Information being stored on our search engine has always been a good cause to us humans, it helps reduce stress, money wastage, saves time and many more. Well apart from all those advantages there are disadvantages that comes with it. Nevertheless everything that has an advantage must have a disadvantage. Firstly, inappropriate contents, most people’s concerns are about inappropriate reading, most books in the web are mostly age restricted due to the qualities or contents, but nowadays children don’t actually care especially teenagers the read it with no facts of how or what effect it might have on them. That’s why most movies or books has a parental guidance policy ( should be guide by parents from children) for those underage). Secondly, wrong data can be passed out easily through the interweb. Most people create learning websites just to make money, instead of trying to impact knowledge to young ones they put out wrong informations misleading the younger generation. And the don’t care of what problems the are bringing to youngsters rather the make up words or stories in other to boost their site and make more money. Thirdly, fraudsters, these are opportunities for them to trick people, creating fake websites or links that can be used to hack ones device or create virus in our mobile even end up damaging our computers. In conclusion, I believe that the internet is of good cause despite the disadvantages. It helps us save time, stress, money and many more to us humans. So I would say that the advantage outweighs the disadvantage.