2. What positive effects does good parenting have on a child’s development?

Positive/ good parents set a high-quality model for their children.  A study has been found that the behavior of parents has a large influence on the conduct of the youngster because most of children tend to follow what they see.  Therefore, their behavior is contributed by watching the action and feelings of adults, especially their parents.  Ex: if a child breaks a vase, and his mother yells and give him a spanking. When these kid goes to school, the first instinct their child do with friend who picks up his toy which they do not want them to touch is might be hit their friend.  Ex 2: In Asian countries, bowing when greeting adults to express the respect is a culture. If the youngsters see their parents bow their head when meeting the elder, they will tend to mimic that behavior and it will become a habit in the long run.  A good parenting will affect positively on the behavior cognition of their kid. It will create good virtues and deeds in children.