#2 The students are discussing the woman’s problem with her summer plans. Describe the problem, then state which of the two solutions you prefer and why.

Now days, Increasing income disparity has become a heated issue. Some people opine that individuals in top positions getting higher wages is beneficial for any organization since it increases motivation to perform and attracts the best global talent. While, others think it has adverse effect of rising inequality and discrimination. In my opinion, individuals holding higher positions have to take great responsibility, make vital decision, and possess their unique ways to generate incredible revenues for the institutions. Therefore, they deserve better compensation for their unparalleled contributions to the company. The Greater salary for top executives certainly plays a commanding role in motivating employees to work harder and achieve goals. Business research has proved that financial incentives are a basic need and greater the salary, the more is the employee driven to achieve organizational goals. Moreover, higher salary also attracts and retains globally scarce top management talent. Organizations such as the public sector undertakings which do not pay globally competitive salary often suffer losses as compared to private enterprises that pay huge pay and bonus. Furthermore, the job of a top official is mostly invisible to the ordinary workers. The job responsibilities of a top executive may range from controlling the quality of production to dealing with the prestigious clients, setting up the marketing strategy for survival in competition, planning for future product development, analysing the consumers’ needs, inventing new products, making future plans, hiring and firing employees, tackling the market inflation and more. Actually, bearing such responsibilities is not an easy task indeed. When an ordinary employee's responsibility ends when the clock ticks to 5, there is no schedule for a top level employee. To conclude, I think hiring top executives with an exceptional compensation is truly justified. They invest their labour, time and skills to improve the company's condition and remain behind the screen. In fact, without top level employee's strategy or effective planning, it is not possible for any company to sustain in the competitive market.