2. Some people believe that same-sex schools are more effective, whereas otherpeople believe that schools with both boys and girls are better. Which approach doyou think is better and why? Include details and examples to support yourexplanation.

Across the globe, art is thought to be a vital part of cultural heritage. However, this has changed in the recent times, as people have begun concentrating more on science, technology and business, with a smaller section of the populace who recognise the goodness of art. I believe, this is due the need of financial stability and societal pressures. Society plays a huge role in the shift of interest from art. Children are instilled at a young age that pursuing professions such as, healthcare and engineering will earn more money and respect. Thus, in order to be accepted by society, people get trapped in this loop. For instance, the number of students appearing for medical and engineering exams are increasing every year. Additionally, people consider doing business and not art, as the easiest way to attain financial stability. This is evident from the number of startups arising nowadays who make use of sciences and technology in business. Besides, art and artists are not so wealthy, except for a very few ones, such as the renowned artists Bob Ross. Nevertheless, to bring back the attention to art there should be initiatives to create awareness among the public by promoting it on television programs with high viewership. Furthermore, schools should make art mandatory in the curriculum in all grades, in order to encourage creativity and explore artistic talents of children. Additionally, pupils should be given platforms to showcase their skills and be mentored to pursue what they are good at. To conclude, according to me, although art is taken to be a critical part of cultures around the world, people are loosing interest in it, due to financial and societal factors. Nonetheless, interest in art could be revived, by generating awareness over the media and schools.