16. 10. 2017Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too.

The increasing use of computers in modern education will promptly leave qualified teachers without a role in the academic classroom. Although recent technologies have significantly reduced the act of the teacher, I strongly disagree that this action would replace the role of a professor in a classroom. When referring to current education, it has been apparent that for the last couple of years the use of computers has increased thanks to the application of current technologies. This new asset has produced significant advantages for many students around the world in terms of providing modern software, databases, or even the access to immediate information. All these advantages are, in fact, the key in making sure those potential students are more capable of overcoming new challenges presented daily in a business environment. However, a point to carefully consider is that even though the duties of a teacher have been reduced, they are all specialists in their respective field and are the person responsible for making sure that implementing this new asset in their classroom will only encourage and develop new abilities in their students. As a prime example of this statement, there are multiple research studies which link student's knowledge with a professor's guidance and the competent use of computers. To conclude, although the number of computers has progressively increased in education, it will not leave teachers around the world without an active role. Teachers will still be required to guide and provide information to students utilizing this current and helpful asset.