16. Ratio of poverty is increasing worldwide. What are the reasons for world poverty? What can be done to help the poor’s?

Globally, the rate of famine is consistently rising and this is due to many factors that I will enumerate on this essay. Also, this piece will provide suggestions on how to assist those who are less fortunate. Admittedly, poverty is mainly a result of extrinsic as well as intrinsic factors. Internally, famine starts with a failed structure of government or those who are in the position. This is evidenced by developing countries who has a huge poverty line and it is because their government officials are highly engaged to corruption thus resulting to starvation, illiteracy and poor access to health care of its citizens, Usually, those who have government official steals from tax and owning the people's money instead of using it to serve their constituents. Apart from this is the inevitable increase in population on which the supply of basic needs becomes insufficient such as supply of electricity, water, food and shelter and its government fails to provide due to lack of resources. Another huge chaos that produces poverty are the various wars which causes a massive destruction especially of peace on every nation or an individual. Devastation of life, livelihood, educational system, oppressions, racism, early marriage among women, and various forms of abuses are among the results of war and victims suffer highly to higher extent. Given the main causes of poverty, I do still believe that this has a solution and it lies within the hands of authorities but mainly its people and hand in hand they can solve poverty through many ways. First, is the fair education for all as it open the minds of every individual. Definitely, literacy can solve the problems on racism, discrimination as well as oppression. Because if people are aware of the other way of thinking the later issues can be addressed as long as there will be an open communication towards each other. Furthermore, if every child will be educated they can be an asset of their countries thus provide solutions and be helpful towards progress. However, this is not possible if the government is not providing this opportunity for them. Indeed, people with authorities must be active in making projects, as well as inculcating people to cooperate with them. To conclude, the horrific factors behind poverty can simply be addressed through education which also means empowerment of every individual. It is due to the fact that once an individual is aware of their capabilities they can make a change.