1430 Describe a picnic or meal that you ate outdoors. You should sayWhere you had this mealWho was with youWhat you ate and drankAnd explain why you enjoyed this picnic or outdoor meal.

Many divergent views exist on whether parents should provide pocket money to their children or not. A great number of people, including myself, are of the opinion that parents should give some amount of money to their children so that they could acquire financial skills, although they should control and shadow their children on how the money is being spent. The primary reason to provide a certain amount of money to the younger generation is that they can learn money management skills. In other words, during their entire childhood these youngsters hardly learn financial management skills through their academic curriculum. It stands to reason that when they learn this skills, they will better prepared for their future life when they need to manage their daily expenditure by themselves. As a result, they will be able to financially independent in the future because they would have learned important money saving skills from their childhood. I am hardly alone in this view, a 2007 study, for instance, conducted by a team of researchers at the University of Toronto found that those children who have received some amount of money during their high-school years were able to effectively manage their university expenses as well they were able to pay a university loan much quicker than those who did not gain such skills during adolescence. On the other hand, we should not forget the detrimental influence money could have on children's life. It is evident that virtually anything can be bought by money and this may lead some children to bad habits. It goes without saying that if the young people learn bad habits, namely smoking, drinking alcohol, etc. , at the early age of their life, they may leverage the money as medium to purchase those products to indulge themselves instead of learning positive skills. My friend, Amit, is a shining example of this. He used to receive a handsome amount of cash from his family members. One day, he was influenced by some teenagers and he started to buy nicotine products to consume illegally during high school years. Before he knew it, he started to suffer from many health-related diseases, and later he diagnosed with Cancer. To sum up, I maintain that pocket money can provide vital lessons to children. However, their parents should take up the responsibility of managing their children's pocket money spending habits as their kids could easily divert to bad habits.