1255 Describe a person who became your intimate friend at the first meetingYou should sayWho the person wasWhen you first met the personWhat you did togetherAnd explain why you became friends at the meeting

There is no doubt that people who commit crime should fear retribution. However, while some believe that there should be a certain affixed pattern of punishment for different types of crimes, I personally would agree with those who argue that the situation and the reason behind having indulged in such a wrong-doing should be taken into account while deciding the punishment. Firstly, it is very important to identify the consequence of a crime committed by an individual on the basis of root factor such as category of criminality. The reason behind this is, if the matrix of the type of crime versus the respective punishment is already generated and in place by the government, people who are aware of the former would think twice before doing something illegal. For instance, if the terrorists of 9/11 attack on Taj Hotel, India would have known that the consequence of wrongful done by them would lead to judgement of hanging them to death, they would have put their idea under microscope before executing it. Besides of the fact that people are aware about causalities of specific crimes, this approach saves a lot of time and energy of the government which then can be used for developing a country in various productive factors such as science and technology. Nonetheless, I believe that the environment and the intention of committing a crime should be verified before giving judgement and henceforth, punishment. The reason behind this is, sometimes certain severe actions are taken by an individual in the motive of protecting oneself or the others. The best and most recent illustration of Rajkot that fits here is the self-defence method used by a woman that sincerely hurt a criminal who had a cruel intention of raping her. As a result of incidents happening frequently, citizens of a country, to feel safe, atleast could use the liberty to raise their voices against the false actions or doings. Conversely, if a juvenile is judged and given the same punishment as adults, then it is an unfair decision, as the younger one may regret and hence, there is a possibility of improvement. In conclusion, although it is highly recommended that a strict pattern of punishments can be followed for specific crimes, I strongly feel that the impetus and drive towards the wrong actions should be taken into consideration before the final judgement.