1. Some people feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Living in a contemporary world, our lives are filled with advertisements of all sorts around the place. Advertisements we see in our day-to-day life have their own pros and cons depending on different purposes. To elaborate the same, I would like to put light on to effects of advertisement in a definitive way for better communication of ideas which can benefit in long term, and on the other hand, can be contradictory for putting so much information in the mind of others. Firstly, advertisements that provide information about the product quality, services to reach out the potential customers can have numerous benefits. For example, an advertisement of Tanishq jewelry in India creates awareness in the attitude of people who outcast divorced and widowed women, it reinforces the fact they should be considered part of the society. Such kind of an advertisement help in building ethics in a society which can turn out to be fruitful and engaging for individuals and for brands. However, to promote such advertisement one need to bear huge expenses and also it eliminates small business employment which is a very critical consideration as it can have a plethora of consequences. These days, a number of scams do happen with people because some brands turn out to be fraud which people get attracted to as a pop of such advertisement happens almost on every online site. This is the main reason why many people hesitate to believe in such an advertisement as it can mislead them. To conclude, I would like to assert that, advertisement do have their own advantages and disadvantages, but in my opinion, advertisements can assist people in choosing the right quality products and appeal to consumers support right to choose.