1) It is important for high school students to learn literature such as novels and poems.

It is believed that literature such as prose and poetry is pitoval for high school students to learn. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statements. On the one hand, there are two chief reasons why I believe that studying literature plays an intergral role for students in high school. First and foremost, pupils can improve their ability of analyzing. This is because should teachers impart the knowledge of a poem in terms of the author, content, humanity and artistics value, students will maximize their participation in listening, taking notes with a view to remembering, which paves the way for strengthening the capability of painstaking investigation an issue. Secondly, learning literature lay foundations for a sense of patriotism. For instance, they can have a deep understanding of the ups and downs period of their nations and national heroes defending their land against outside intruders to reclaim their sovereignty through patriotic poems. On the other hand, many people believe that learing literature such as novels and poems is waste of time because literary works have been existing for a long time and don’t have practical implications in the modern times. However, such thinking is only valid to a limited extent. I would argue that literture is an useful tool to improve idea expression and creativity. This is because students have ample chances to immerse in the characters and learn from/about the author’s interesting writing style in a novel once taking part in literature lessons. Moreover, it is effective for people to enhance their vocabularies. If people have to access to a wide range of literary gernes, they will have a deep understanding of how to use words properly in different contexts. Therefore, people can put knowledge gained into practice by using approriate words to finish assignments, reports and contracts once entering the job market. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that literature hold a crucial place in studying of high school students