1. In certain countries, the number of people who use bicycles as the main means of transport is reducing even though it is beneficial both physically and environmentally. What can be the reasons for this change in preference? How can people be encouraged to use bicycles?

It is undeniably true that about 40 percent of the environmental issues is caused by the pollution from transportations. In some countries, desipte using bicycles being beneficial both pysically and environmentally, it is declining as a means of transportation. This esaay will address various reasons as to why and the solution that needs to be taken. Firstly, due to evolution of technology and modern inventions, now everyone owns a car in the family. It as become a status. There are plethora of car companies competing with lower prices and new designs. Since it is a faster mode of transportation citizens are likey to buy a car than a bicycle. In addition, there are various innovative developments in regars to the saftey of a passenger. For insatnce, the saftey while riding a car has increased about 80% than before. Although there are a multiple of reasons to use a car we must also think about our environment. Due to the pollution from various industries, our ozone layer is affected which causes climate change. About 40 percent of it is contributed by car and other vehicles. Moreover, not only are we contributing to pollution but also depliting our nature resources for the sake of fuel. Another reason to use a bicyle is it cost u way less than that of a car. No need to pay for fuel or insurance. We should encourage people to use bicylce because it is scientifically proven that cycling for about 35-40 minutes a day, overall improves your health and prevent any heart problems. There should be more awarness programms conducted about the benefits of bicycle and effect of using a car. To conclude, I believe everyone should be engaged in improving the climatte change and improve their health at the same time. It starts at home with small changes which results in dramatic improvement.