6. Some people think that subjects like arts, music, drama and creative writing contribute more towards a child's overall development. The school curriculum should provide more time for these subjects to be taught if the school wants all-round development of children. with this?

It is undeniably true that learning and participating in extracurricular activities is one of the most essential part of a child's creative thinking. Certain people argue that studied like art, music, theatre and creative writing provides a lot in a child's overall growth and suggest that the education system needs to a lot of extra time in teaching the said subjects in order to achieve all-round development of children. This essay addresses my agreement with the opinion. To begin, thinking outside the box is crucial for the holistic development of the young people. This is because students can apply their creative and imaginative skills in their academic subjects. For instance, numerous studies were conducted on this subject and have led to the conclusion that almost only 25 per cent of the young adults who participated in extracurricular activities can think outside the box. In addition, nowadays college application requires at least 2 creative subjects apart from the regular curriculum in order to get a better chance in acceptance. Moreover, pupils are stress too much in school cause of the pressure caused by their teacher or parent. Having non-academic subjects in their school curriculum will relieve them of such pressure and may even tend to enjoy their primary subject even more. Furthermore it can reveal one's hidden talent and may become a master in it. If this system is proposed, students not only have limited options to pursue but can choose many streams in their future and can even have a fallback. To conclude, I believe it is imperative for schools to include these kinds of subjects for the overall development of the children both academically and creatively and facilitate their growing minds.