At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large no. of young adults compared with the no. of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many countries have considerably increased the portion of young adult in comparison to older people. Thereby, a young population has quite advantages to a country, such as more people economically active. Besides that, countries have less expenditure in health and social security. Thus, the advantages of young population are immensely superior to disadvantages. Recently, it is possible to notice an aging population, as can be seen in many European countries where the birth rates have sharply decreased in last decades. Consequently, there is a predominance of older people. Conversely, a young population brings many advantages to a country, once young adults are economically active. Therefore, they have better capacity to work and to produce riches to the country’s economy, in comparison do older people, for instance. Consequently, a young population is such as a fuel to industry and, as a result, the countries have better development of its economies due to the more productive population. Another advantage of young adults is that they are healthier, in general, than old people. This has, at least, two advantages to a country: first, the country is going to has less health spending with young people and consequently will not has an overwhelming health system. Secondly, the younger the population, the less retired people. So, countries have less cost with retirement payments and social security to its population, once it decreases the government expenditures and its can invest in children education, for example. To sum up, considering the issues mentioned, it is clearly that the advantages of a large number of young adults in comparison to older, outweigh the disadvantages. In general, “young” countries have a tendency of major growth of the economy and, consequently, better rates of development