1. [Drug abuse and addiction in children] Teenagers are increasingly becoming drug addicts. What are the causes of this unhealthy development? Suggest some measures to fight this menace.

In the present day, the rate of drug addiction of teenagers has increased alarmingly. This essay will examine the underlying factors of this unhealthy trend as well as suggesting some solution to fight against this threat. On the one hand, first and foremost, Adolescents have accessed to drugs too early. It may be caused by the lack of security at school and the neighborhood where they live; for instance, it is ubiquitous in several nations that selling drugs and tobaccos in highschool are one of the most significant problems to the latter generation. Moreover, most of the cases about addicted teens are caused by the indulgence and irresponsibility of parents to their kids; consequently, parents could not control what their children are doing and they are too indifferent about the health and safety of the child. On the other hand, to solve these problems, it is no exaggeration to say that education plays an indispensable role to assist children to avoid using and approaching drugs. Each school should have a special class to teach their pupils about the danger of drug addiction and the negative impacts that they may claim; to illustrate, students can spend time acknowledging the consequences of using drugs such as cancer, depression and may lead to death. In the view of the above undesirable impacts and potential solutions, it is reasonable to assume that the percentage of teenagers becoming drug addicts may decline with the help of education and parental support.