zombie outbreak and humanity die

A day just like the others, I was casually in class, studying. When suddenly, I heard the screams and groans of the civilians outside the school. Sensing something was very strange, I looked outside in horror as undead people start swarming from a distance away from the school. The class broke out in panic, but I knew I had to keep my cool and acted fast. I quickly barricaded all the entrances to the school and looked for something I could defend myself with, that’s it, a fire axe located near the principal’s office, I ran as quickly as I could and took the weapon for myself. After obtaining it, my adrenaline starts to calm down as I observe my surroundings. In the main hall, faces of scared, anxious, and depressed students fill the atmosphere, I couldn’t believe my eyes, nor can I ever believe something this sorrow could exist. It didn’t get any better when the news broke, we are the remaining 11 percent of humanity, the rest were either eliminated or infected by the unidentified outbreak.