YSome people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Whether physical strength is important for success in sport or is mental strength more important, is a widely discussed topic. Some people think that if an athlete is menatlly strong and determined to achieve his\her goal, that could be winning in particular sport or achieving highest score, then he\she will be successful. A Sport person do needs physical strength as well but if he\she is only physically strong and does not have that will power to win the race, his\her winning chances will reduce. Moreover, if he\she is not able to handle the pressure during the match or a competition he\she will loose. Thus mental strength is more important for success in sport than physical strength. On the contrary, some people think that physical strength is the key factor for being successful in a sport. If a sport person does not have the stamina, how he\she will even last till the match ends and for a sport like football, if a person is not physically strong he\she can not join the team. According to me, before reaching on to conclusion, one should know that which sport is he\she referring to. As, if a person is considering chess as the sport he\she would say mental strength is more important than physical strength. And if a person is considering cricket or badminton as the sport he\she would argue that physical strength is more important than mental strength for success in sport. We can't just decide if physical strength is more important or mental strength for success in sport. This depends on a lot of factors, for example which sport is it, and is the mental pressure is more than the physical pressure in that particular sport.