Today people are living in a throwaway society where they use things for a short time only and then throw them away. What are the causes of this and what problems can it lead to?

The last couple of decades of the century has caused significant chances on our daily lives. Today's societies has been characterised with consuming culture where people think, behave and build relationships for short term. That undeniable chance of reality challenges the habits of us as members of society and if something can not be done, this situation may cause a variety of problems for societies to face. In the essay below, I will be trying to clarify my position in that matter. Polish sociologist Zygmunt Bauman came up with a term called "liquid modernity" for explaining the way people behave in the latest stage of modernism, to put it a different way, postmodernism. Today, most people only care about reaching the newest version of material goods such as technological devices, clothes, cars. But alongside with that, even their relationships with others are built by this desire of fitting to what's popular.