Youth crime increasing rapidly in cities around world discuss give the reason and solution

The rise in crime rate among young people is a serious matter of concern these days. It is heart-wrenching to see young people going astray in the society. This essay will examine the possible reasons of the increased crime rate among youngsters and possible solutions that could address this menace The possible reasons for the rise in the youth crime could be attributed to drug addiction, unemployment or troubled childhood. The principal cause, to me, is doing drugs and binge drinking among youth. It is a common sight to see teenagers drink excessively, and under the influence of alcohol they lose control and commit crimes. For example, it has often been witnessed that fights break out outside of pubs and clubs in New Delhi. Law enforcement agencies also opine that there is a direct connection of crime with the drug abuse these days. Additionally, some teenagers form a nasty habit of doing drugs and get addicted to it profusely. Their state is so bad that in order to feed their addiction, they do not mind committing any petty crimes. There are ways to combat this sort of crime that has torn apart the life of youth. The stricter policies and penalties from the law enforcement agency could possibly deter young people from a life of crime. The other possible solution that might work is together parents and teachers explain them about the dangers of crime and bad habits. Last but not least, we must have an efficient system so that youth could remain better informed. In conclusion, drugs and alcohol use could be primary reasons of the crime among young children. Both with the enforcement and counseling, the society could save them going astray and their precious life.