Your manager is surveying employees' opinions about commuting preferences. It is the company’s 10th year anniversary and your manager would like to offer a gift to all employees. She would like to know if the staff would prefer to receive a free underground parking pass for one year or a free public transit pass for one year.

Personally, I would like to have a one-year public transit pass. Even though, underground parking pass does sound like a great idea. I believe the transit pass would be more useful for employees. The First advantage of transit pass is that it can be used on weekends, This would help employees save a good amount of money. Yesterday, I had to go to outlet mall, which was 4 stops away from my home. I had to stand in a queue to purchase the ticket than look for the changes, It would have been a lot easier if I had the pass. Secondly, Most people use transit to commute to work and will not make lot of sense if they are given parking pass. Also, I don't believe we have that many parking spots in our office building, so they might have to walk anyway. While transit drops them right in from of the building. Considering these reasons I believe giving transit pass is better option, Again, these are my personal belief and would support management with whatever they decide to do. I appreciate the opportunity to provide input on this.