“WEDDINGS ARE MORE EXPENSIVE IN MANY COUNTRIES NOWADAYS”

“WEDDINGS ARE MORE EXPENSIVE IN MANY COUNTRIES NOWADAYS” Nowadays, there is an increasing trend of overspending in weddings while it was totally different in the past. Even though there are advantages but I believe that the disadvantages by far outweigh the advantages. To begin, an expensive wedding has many benefits. For example, weddings are one of the auspicious occasions in anyone’s life which people usually celebrate by spending huge amount of money on its different ceremonies to make it memorable. It also gives an opportunity for young people to celebrate their happiness with their friends and family. However, an expensive wedding can also waste a lot more money. It over burden the newly married couple with unnecessary expenses while they might be already in debt to cover marriage requirements. If weddings were less expensive like it was in the past, couples can invest it for their children’s education or use it to travel. Secondly, couples sweat over each and every detail instead of enjoying the day.