Your local newspaper is offering an award for people who helped the community. What is your opinion?

Although the COVID-19 epidemic brings many difficulties such as the economy is stagnant. However, I firmly believe that doctors and volunteers are trying every day to overcome. Therefore, they should receive the award by local newspaper after the epidemic. To begin with, in social distancing, people must stay at home, doctors and medical staff have to be on duty around the clock. As we have seen, they always in contract infected people and have a high risk of viral. For example, in an outbreak country, there are hundreds of doctors and volunteers have been infected despite being carefully equipped. Moreover, doctors and medical staff have been away from their families for a long time. They sacrifice personal happiness to overcome the epidemic together with country. According to a recent survey, 80 percent of doctors and medical staffs stay at hospital from the first day of the pandemic. In my opinion, in an ever-changing world, the community always need heroes such as doctors, volunteers. The government should reward them by money or benefit in their life so that they are motivated to contribute. In addition, in order for people to remember their merits, local newspaper should write about their works regularly. Every one read this newspaper will learn and contribute to the development of society. To sum up, due to the appearance of COVID-19, people see the great contribution of doctor and volunteer. In addition, there are anonymous people who provide food and water to the cities which have many infected people.