Describe an art/craft activity [painting, woodwork etc. ] that you had at school

Nowadays the subjects of art & craft have grown multifold. Everyday when I travel, I see a lot of wonderful grafitti’s painted on the street and it did remind me of my childhood. So today, I’d take this opportunity to talk about my first successful art creation during my school days. I started learning art when I was Five and I made my first professional painting at the age of 12. Actually, It was a 3D painting of Rocky Mountains which I made for an International School Art competition. The steps in the creation of a painting vary from artist to artist and develop over time. I painted Rocky mountains with the help of plywood board, Clay, water colours, Fabric colours and poster colours. Firstly, I lightly sketch the composition on a canvas, then block in the main areas of colour across the canvas. Secondly, I start with the larger shapes such as mountain cliffs and work toward the smaller ones, gradually working on the detail. Frankly speaking, the painting was breathtaking. It looked as real as if you are actually see the mountain. I was ecstatic after I completed my painting and submitted for the Art contest. The activity boosted my confidence especially when results were declared and I was facilitated me (bestowed) with 1st prize. / i got a first. The next day when I showed it to my teacher and my family, and they were surprised to see beautiful work and really appreciated my efforts. They really stimulated and motivates me to create more things with my own imagination. Since then, I started to participate in every art competition In the end I’d just say that. . Although colours of my first painting have been faded but memories and pleasure remain as it is forever.