To recapitulate, while there are a number of benefits brought about by building houses in the same style, I personally believe that owners should be free to decide how their houses will be constructed. jboxp

There are widely different views on the issues of whether modern building should have freedom to design their own house the way they prefer. Instead of following the design and construction of traditional buildings, I tend to agree with the second statement. On the one hand, there are various reasons why most people have a thought that modern construction should follow the architecture style of old buildings in neighborhood. Chief among the factors is that this helps perverse traditional and cultural values, which could boost tourism in these areas. Set Hoi An, which is the most well-known ancient town in Vietnam, as an example. People in Hoi An are encouraged to build new building base on the style of traditional houses, which aim to preserving their own cultural. As a result, Hoi An become the most famous destination in Vietnam, which attracts a number of tourist all year round and contribute to Vietnam’s economy. On the other hand, I am convinced that residents should have the right to make their own decision to design their own house the way they prefer. One of the main factors is that people nowadays are open-mind so they tend to enjoy modern and convenient house rather than the style of old buildings. Their rights would be violated if they were not enable to live in a house that they do not feel comfortable about the design. Another significant factors that need to be mentioned is high price of the architectural style of old buildings. It would be much less expensive to build simple house rather than one which has to mirror past ancient standards. In conclusion, while there are a number of benefits brought about by building houses in the same style, I personally believe that owners should be free to decide how their houses will be constructed.