Your local newspaper is experiencing low sales of its newspapers since many readers are now choosing the online version. Its current number of online subscribers is now three times the number of print subscribers. The newspaper has sent a survey to all of its print and online subscribers to see whether there is enough demand to keep the print version.

Personally, I think that the local newspaper should keep providing both print and electronic versions. Even though I read the newspaper online, but I believe that hard copy of it still provides the benefits. Firstly, It is easily accessible and also very convenient to read. There are still many people who want to give relaxation to their eyes from gadgets. Because nowadays almost 70% of our work is on computers and laptops. So, I feel having a hardcopy of the newspaper is good for our eyesight. Another reason why I think a printed newspaper is better because the elderly are not doing quite well with technology and it is really hard for them to read it online. For example, most of them do not how to browse the internet so they have to depend on the younger generation to know about what is happening around the world. Having a print version would be good for them. Considering these reasons, I believe producing both versions have their own pros. Again, these are my personal opinions but I will support whatever decision is made on it. I appreciate the opportunity to provide input on this matter.