Your job has more effect on your overall happiness than your social life does. Use reasons and examples to support you answer.

Without any shadow of a doubt, people are spending most of their time working, meaning that, in comparison with the past, they tend to have less free time to spend with others. In this regard, some people believe that social life makes a person happier than its job's circumstances, while others, including me, think otherwise. Reasons to support this idea are manifold, nonetheless, two of which are elaborated upon in detail hereunder. First and foremost, nothing but having a high level of spirit can guarantee one's being happy. Working in a situation contradicting people's spirits can have a detrimental influence on people's lives. Therefore, if people's jobs do not match their spirits, it can be said that they hardly can be happy. Besides, behaviors of people's colleagues will affect their spirits as well. For example, if they have some argument with their boss, they might feel upset about the condition in which they are, and therefore because it might be hard for them to leave their job, its effects may influence on their spirits. On the other hand, people in their social lives can easier change their situations. For example, they can change their friends as well as their houses if they no longer want to stay near these neighbors. Moreover, spending a great amount of their time, working, people may become under squeeze of all works tensions as well as works stresses in their either minds or bodies. Besides, if any individual has an interesting job, which provides an exciting condition for him or her, even if it needs a longer time, will have a better impact on people's happiness. I have experienced this feeling, working in an engineering office. The money paid was so meager that my father told me to give up the work, but being the work fantastic, I have hardly stopped working there. In contrast, although social life tends to have some effects on people's being happy, inasmuch as people tend to have not enough time to spend on their social lives, its benefits are not that visible, meaning that its influence on people's lives seems to be overshadowed. To sum up, with all taken into account, I do believe that people's jobs will have a more influence on their happiness as far as its impact on their spirits and spending a great deal of time on their works are concerned.