it is important to know event all over the world, even if it is unlikely affect your life?

This topic asked whether or not knowing regarding events happening around the world is important, even that does not affect my daily life. Certainly, some people if asked would agree with statement due to quite crucial to keep up with glob, while others would mention that question depends on a great deal of factors, for example, someone may hold the view that waste of time to know other issues over the world compared to previous notion. As far as I am concerned, I adopt a firm position that it is momentous to learn what is going on all over the globe. First reason coming to mind substantiating my stand point is concerned with this issue is that economy which has multi national effect for each country on this planet. A small change, jolt in economy might lead to catastrophic outcomes. The best example that fit this notion is the FED. At time of stating new monthly interest rates play such an important role in budget, employment, producing rate of countries. I can still recall that last year when the interest rates were about stated by fed on July, a plethora of people at the exchange office, were waiting to invest based on rate decision in order to maintain their value of money. It goes without saying that, obtaining sort of information, news or events from one end to the other end of the world is need in many respects. Another crucial factor which deserves some reason here is that contagious diseases that might be spread to all continentals. It is important to know that demands of human beings have been increasing as well as incessant producing in today's world give rise to unwanted some events such as diseases. Above all, under any contagious illness, we must act all together to impede and cease the disease but so that we always have to know things going on over the world. A vivid example can be give to shed light on the subject is my own experience. When I learned proliferation of the swine flu in the United States 3 years ago, none of my friends had even no idea what it meant. I prepared my self, strengthen my immunity system by taking medicine and precautions in advance. Eventually, when swine flu reported in my country, I was already the facts so it did not affects routine of my life much. Without a shadow of doubt, I managed all of this precaution by knowing news that were going on the world. Having considered all the aforementioned grounds into account that we concurred that knowing and being updated with events and news are critically vital as well as beneficial for all individuals regardless of sex and age. Thus, I am of the opinion that gaining as much as information with regard to events on the earth can offer much higher return for human beings.