Your English teacher has asked you to write a composition about a difficult decision you or someone you know has had to make, the issues which had to be considered and whether you now think the right choice was made. Write between 250 and 300 words.

How to spend your savings is one of the crucial issues that everyone has to face in their life sooner or later. This is the case of my sister who, excited by her first earnings, was intended to spend all her saved money on an upscale holiday in the USA. As she told me about her plans, I immediately thought that it was a terrible idea and not well-thought at all. First, spending every single penny of her savings on a super luxurious holiday would not have taken future finance’s issues into account. So, I suggested her being attentive and careful about the bits and pieces of differences between accommodations and travel agencies. At first, my sister rebuffed me saying that I had a super pessimistic view of the world, but I remembered her that money doesn’t grow on trees and to give it another shot. Moreover, if she had thrown money down the drain, future small holidays together would have been out of sight for a while. I knew that she desired to have a decent life after all, so I persuaded her that she could afford to have no money for the never coming rainy days. Despite she is as stubborn as a mule, I know her for ages and I knew that she would have made her decisions really carefully. Thus, unsurprisingly, she abandoned her irrational plans and invited me to spend four days together visiting Amsterdam. It was a memorable holiday, we had a great time together despite we didn’t accommodate in a five-stars deluxe hotel! She convinced herself to have made the right decision: luxury is not about how much money someone spends, but how someone is satisfied.