Man or woman worthy of leadership

Apparently, males, for centuries, have overwhelmed women in leading positions. Most leaders of the world are men who are believed to be decisive, knowledgeable and competent. Their ambition and freedom of mind serve as the springboard to elevate them to such top positions while the burden of family housework, namely, child-rearing is claimed to deprive females of opportunities to handle macro tasks. Male hormone, scientifically coined testosterone, which tends to predispose them to their greater fighting will, is thought to drive them non-stop to higher goals, but the inherent sensitivity of their counterparts is deemed to weaken women. Radical supporters have, however, cited an abundance of evidence to show that women equal men in every leadership job. In countries where women hold powerful positions, the waning rate of illiteracy, the rising number of scientists and the booming of service-related field from health care to tourism are well-seen. Their ability to handle from the smallest missions of being self-sacrificing mothers to the biggest ones of dedicated social workers has made women mentally tough in face of any challenge. Although women are hardly seen as physically strong as men, they are inclined to be outstandingly patient, scrupulous, assiduous and visionary. For all credentials women possess, the world’s history, quite a few believe, would have witnessed far fewer wars and conflicts if more and more women had ruled Until now the debate that men or women, who are better in reigning, is still on-going, yet in my view, whoever endeavors to better the world for the sake of many parties through specific actions and achievements, irrefutably, deserves to be the leaders.