Your children’s school provides free school lunches. Usually the lunch is a hamburger, hotdog, or pizza. The children really enjoy the lunches. Some parents want to change the lunches so that the children eat salad or vegetables every day. The school asked you to respond to an opinion survey.

I would like to opine in favour of Option B as this seems to be a far better and convincing choice to me than the other one. I would present a couple of reasons to substantiate my argument. To begin with, children should must be provided nutritious and healthy food. Since, school is serving them fast food daily in lunch, causing many health complications to the kids. Although, children always prefer to eat the fast food as it is too tempting, hard to resist and mouth-watering but, plethora of research studies suggest that regular consumption of such food cause extremely adverse effect on child's physical and mental health. Secondly, it is too difficult for the school authorities to monitor, control and ensure quality for catered fast food from vendor due to various constraints and limitations. On the contrary, they can control and inspect the freshness, quality and nutritional value for salad or vegetables. As a result, they can ensure that kids are provided the best meal. Having discussed all the arguments, I believe that serving salad or vegetables will be a better choice than pizza/burger/hotdog However, my son will not forgive me for depriving him from his favourite lunch: )