Littering Is an increasing problem in many parts of the world. Why do you think people litter? What can be done to prevent it? Write an essay addressing this issue and explaining your opinion.

In many parts of the world, the environment is under threat and urgent action is needed to protect it. At least 55 percent of litter is cigarettes and other related materials and the rest of the materials are either food or paper or packaging or something else. There are many ways that could prevent this issue from extending. First things first, there is not a clear-cut answer why people litter to a great extent. Some people who smoke prefer to throw their cigarette on the ground rather than keeping it and throw it at a bucket. This is the main reason why thousands of forests are being destroyed by fire every year. Moreover, a large variety of people do not recycle and throw their wastes at the same plastic bag and when it is the time to throw this plastic bag to the regular bin there are getting amassed numerous plastic bags together as a result the garbage overflow from the bin. Individuals have to hold the planet in high regard and appreciate it because it is their home. Not only people but also parents should have at the minimum two garbage bins which one of them is for recycling. In this way, their children will follow suit and when they become older, they will have been accustomed to recycling. Furthermore, people advocate that the only way to reduce littering is through education. Schools have to transmit to students the importance of planet and give them the opportunity to acquire knowledge in this field. Schools also, should organize various excursions where children can come along with the nature. Additionally, they can invite experts to come and have a discuss with the students about the environment and how we can make the world better. To sum up, the young generation is the only way that can enhance this world to the foreseeable future. People should make choices that will not have a negative impact on the health of the planet and live comfortable for both themselves and the environment.