Young people should live in a big city

It is controversial whether young people should live in big cities or not. I believe that living in a big city has both benefits and drawbacks. This essay will discuss the problem and will lead to a reasoned conclusion. Living in big cities has a huge number of advantages. Big cities always have the most modern facilities, and you can access the best infrastructure. For example, the roads in the big city are always better than in the countryside. There are many good schools and hospitals in the big city. You can enjoy the best social service in the big city. Besides, if you want to pursue your career, remember that the headquarters of big companies are always located in big cities. Therefore, staying in big cities and finding a suitable job are the best opportunities for you. On the contrary, living in big cities also has some disadvantages. Firstly, pollution is one of the most important issues in the big cities. Pollution is caused by emissions from vehicles and waste from factories. Noisy pollution affects the citizens. They may be stressed and depressed. Furthermore, many vehicles make the roads crowded and traffic jams occur. Secondly, the rate of accidents and the rate of crime make people feel worried when they live in a big city. Many young people are spoiled by bad habits. Besides, with an increasing number of people rushing to the city to find jobs, they put pressure on food, water, and shelter to survive. Additionally, city officials have difficulties dealing with the building of houses for immigrants. With the ideas I mentioned above, I believe that young people should live in a big city. Despite the drawbacks, it is getting easier and pleasanter.