Young people of contemporary world are facing more anxiety and stress compared to the of older generation. In this essay, I will discuss my views and give my opinion.

Young people of contemporary world are facing more anxiety and stress compared to the of older generation. In this essay, I will discuss my views and give my opinion. Firstly, youth have become more competitive in their career goals as compared to previous generation. This is because, due revolution of development there immense scope of opportunity to grow in the career prospect. There are a lot of opportunities awaiting the teenagers for which the need to be more competent. For instance, needs to have highest possible degree or having highest possible skills or work experience. This leading to more pressure to achieve their ambitions. Compared to previous generation teenagers we comparatively less ambitious as more difference in their pay scales in their respective fields of works. Secondly, Today generation needs to focus on multiple aspects of the life. Because of the fact that they need to be more vigilant in terms of what they learn. People are constantly trying to become better than what they are previously. In their father era, there was not much opportunity of jobs or where have much upskilled themselves for better pays. Nowadays, there is a constant desire to upskill themself as per the scale of opportunities. For example, a graduate joins a company as a database analyst would like to learn other programming languages simultaneously to upskill for better pay. Thus these aspects leading to constant worry about the future aspiration and achievements. In conclusion, I would say that the world has become more competitive and theirs constant demand for upskilling among teenagers compared to the older generation which is lead to anxiety, worry and stress among teenagers.