What are the advantages and disadvantages of using an online dictionary in a language class?

There is a universally acknowledged fact that many students use an online dictionary to help them learn a language fast and successfully when they study in class. However, other nations disagree with this opinion therefore, I am going to discuss both sides of this point in this essay. First of all, if pupils don't know the meaning of a word or phrase, they can find it quickly and easily with an online dictionary. It helps to students during reading, writing, testing furthermore, it is really verity that teacher can continue with the lessons and doesn't need to quit and answer questions all the time. In addition to this fact that, we know paper dictionary is sometimes too heavy and some of students don't prefer to carry in their bags. To illustrate, I never want paper dictionary because searching words from it is difficult additionally, we cannot find many collocations from it. On the other hand, when the student is not very confident or if they are afraid of making a mistake, they might start to use their dictionary in the wrong way. If they have to search words from paper books, they don't look up every words which are need to them that's why they don't addict to dictionary and students rack their brains. A significant number of educators remark that using online dictionary every day is harmful. Moreover, it makes difficulties for a teacher to check that the students are using their laptops to look up a word and not just playing online games. For example, if students use online dictionary a lot, they cannot remember more and more words during exams because they depend on online dictionary. To sum up, an online dictionary is often useful for students. However, in my opinion, learners should only go online when teacher says to do so