Some teachers in Vietnam believe that physical force is needed to discipline students - Do you think that student response well to physical force? - Should teachers continue this practice in school?

Using physical force to punish badly-behaved students by some teachers is a severe problem in Vietnam nowadays. I strongly believe this punishing method can negatively affect on children’s mental health and it needs to be stopped immediately. Teachers might think students would responds better by using physical force but at this age, this action will probably affect their innocent mind and could lead to some serious problem in the future. Of course it is absolutely understandable that teachers want their students to be well-mannered and behave nicely when they are naughty, however, children don’t think this as a method to improve them like their teachers do, instead, they consider this as a torture to themselves, which is true because, for instance, most kids especially in kindergarten will probably cry and have nightmares for days if their nursemaid hit them in the hand for the punishment. This practice in school should be stopped as soon as possible. The majority of children and kids are terrifying of using physical force as a punishment. Simply because it haunts student and makes them even hate their teacher more than ever before. Therefore, students in Vietnam couldn’t have an ordinary school life like other kids in other countries like on America, every school day pass on them prisons because they feel forced, uncomfortable and embarrassed in front of their classmate. Another possible ability is that it could make a child depressed if some felt this practice is offended to them which can severely lead to their school performance and their future study. For example, who wouldn’t want their teacher to act nicely toward their errors, right? Using physical force is just basically make children have a bad impression on teachers. To conclude, physically force students as a punishment is a cruel practice that have many impacts on children’s mental health and experiences, thus this practice should be eliminated to ensure a healthy school lifestyle for children in Vietnam.