Young people now spending more and more time and money following fashion trends. Is this a positive or negative development?

These day, with the development of the fashion industry, many young people spend a lot of time and money on fashion trend. This issue is being debated by many people and receiving a great attention. From my point of view, catching on the trend of young people is negative problem but can’t deny that it also has some significant benefits. Firstly, the most nocticeable one is its adverse effects on juvenile minds. Instead of using money in order to buy books or anything, the youth spend it on keeping up with the latest fashion trends. With many astronomical clothes from luxury labels, teenagers have to pay a large amount of money and this problem puts financial strain because the majority of young people now is financial dependent from their family. Secondly, the youth catch on trend but most of them aren’t aware of wearing clothes which aren’t suitable for their age, may be harm young people’s pictures. There is a fact that some people from being worn luxury items are judgmental about other people’s fashion sense. With regard to the positives, teenagers always want to make great first impression when they make friends with others so updating and buying the latest trend is an important tool. The youth will feel a greater sense of confidence and more fashionable. Moreover, they need to satisfy a requirement for novelty and it make the national economy will be boosted. In general, fashion is an important part of society because it pass our message across. However young people should not use so much time and money on catch up with trend and wear clothes look good in.